Quick Links

Useful Links

Year 11

Head of Year: Miss S Howard

It is a pleasure to have the opportunity to continue to work with a cohort of wonderful students, all of whom have huge potential to succeed here at Chadwell Heath Academy. Year 11 is a very important year and will require students to be organised, determined and display their best effort and behaviour at all times.

As the students navigate their way through their GCSE courses and prepare themselves for the future ahead, it is important that they are encouraged to perform to the best of their ability at school and at home. Effective communication, team work and building positive relationships will be vital to ensure students have the support they need to be successful.    

Important Dates

Tuesday 8th October 2019: Year 11 Revision Workshop

Week Commencing Monday 4th November 2019: Module One Assessment

Thursday 19th December 2019: OAP Party

Monday 6th – Friday 10th January 2020: GCSE Trial Examinations

Week Commencing Monday 20th January 2020: Module Two/Trial Examination Assessment

Wednesday 29th January 2020: Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday 5th February 2020: Sixth Form Open Evening

Monday 9th March 2020: Year 11 Photographs

Week Commencing Monday 16th March 2020: Module Three Assessment

Week commencing Monday 30th March 2020: Sixth Form Interviews

Monday 11th May 2020: GCSE examinations begin

Tuesday 23rd June – Thursday 25th June 2020: Sixth Form Induction

Friday 26th June 2020: Sixth Form Enrolment

Tuesday 30th June 2020: Prom